Deck This Week – Oracle of the Mermaids

Hello lovelies! How is this week finding you?

I wanted to just do a short post and show you what deck we are going to see the readings from this week. I am using an oracle deck this week. I want to try to keep alternating tarot and oracle for as long as it feels is something I want to do.

One of the reasons I am doing this is because I love oracle decks just as much as tarot decks. I used to use them a lot more often before I became obsessed with tarot. I used to use them in the same way as tarot, in the sense that I did readings for my friends with them and I used them in small or large spreads. Oracle cards have so much to offer in a spread. I have offered amazing reading to my friends that wanted to use an oracle deck instead of tarot.

The other reason I want to use oracle decks for our weekly readings, is because I have so many of them, and I want them to see the light of day, as well as inspire others to look at and use oracle decks for themselves.  Oracle decks really bring something special to the divination table.

So, without further ado, the deck I am going to be using this week for our readings is the Oracle of the Mermaids, by Lucy Cavendish, with stunning artwork by Selena Fenech.

2017-07-31 Oracle of the Mermaids (0) PICM

What a stunning deck! One that does not shy away from the harder, less glamorous things in life. I hope you enjoy this week’s readings lovelies.

Much love,

Veronica

 

Leave a Reply

