July Deck Bond Challenge on Instagram

Hello lovelies! 🙂

This month I am doing a challenge on Instagram. It is called July Deck Bond Challenge. You can post and tag under the #julydeckbond on Instagram or wherever you want if you decide to join in. The challenge was created by two beautiful creative souls Lisa, @tarotize and Sandra, @firerose_tarot. Chose any deck/s you want to bond with this month and join us. Or do it in the privacy of your journal whenever you want. It really looks like an easy and fun challenge.

JulyDeckBond Instagram Chalenge 2017

The decks I chose for myself for this challenge are the Shadowscapes Tarot, by Stephanie Pui-Munlaw & the Tabula Mundi Colores Tarot, M. M. Meleen.

I chose these two decks because I want to get to know them better. I did one reading for myself with the Shadowscapes Tarot the first time I purchased it in 2015 and that’s it. I love this deck, it’s gorgeous, I adore the art, but back then when I started my journey with Tarot I was intimidated by this deck. As beautiful as I found it I did not know how to read with it, and I did not trust myself to use it. So I am really grateful for this challenge and this great opportunity to work with it this month.

The Tabula Mundi Tarot is one of my newer purchase, once I had gotten over my intimidation to start working with Thoth based decks. I chose this one because it’s stunning and the book is full of amazing information on the cards, including the Thoth Tarot card images. Since I do not know the Thoth system and wanted to learn it I thought it would be the perfect deck for me to start with. I have purchased the Thoth Tarot too, but what got me into purchasing that one was the Tabula Mundi Tarot. I backed it on Kisckstarter, and when I realized it was a Thoth based deck, I knew that it was time to start learning that system. So I am very grateful to have it in my life and my collection. Now I own a few Thoth based deck, and they are gorgeous.

I hope to see some of you on Instagram joining us in this challenge, and I hope you will enjoy it as much as I think I will.

Much love, and blessing to you!

Leave a Reply

